Beaver Bank, Windsor Junction players help Leafs to Llewellyn title

The Sackville Flyers U15 Leafs won the tournament. (Submitted photo)

LOWER SACKVILLE: Six Beaver Bank-Windsor Junction area players keyed a Sackville Minor Hockey Association Flyers team to a championship win over the weekend.

The Sackville U15C Leafs took home the division title in the annual Noah Llewellyn Memorial Hockey Tournament.

In the championship final, the Leafs trailed 4-1 after the first.

However, they dug down and came out with a huge 5-4 win on Caiden MacNeil’s game winner at 3:58 of double overtime to claim the U15C championship banner over the Brookfield Elks.

Game details are here:


The team photo with the coaches. (Submitted photo)

The team includes the following players from Beaver Bank (as provided to The Laker News):

Ethan Hurshman

Aiden Ezekiel 

Cohen Lively 

Cooper Jones

Gabe Simpson.

From Windsor Junction on the team (as provided to The Laker News) is:

James Riehl